‘Shine On’ Award

I’m absolutely humbled to be nominated for this award by the lovely Jhuls from The Not So Creative Cook πŸ™‚ Thank you so much πŸ™‚ aaand I’m so sorry for not accepting this award and not passing it on sooner.

shineon

Jhuls’s blog was one of the first blogs I visited when I started blogging again (after over a year’s break) and I’m so happyΒ  I did.Β  Jhuls has a wide range of recipes to try and the first recipe I made from her blog was the amazing Tiramisu CupcakesΒ  – which truly was ‘Love at first bite’ and a great hit πŸ™‚

Now.. 7 random facts about myself..

1. I’m both a coffee and tea (any kind) drinker – and a heavy one! πŸ™‚
2. I speak 3 languages fluently. Faroese (native tongue), Danish and English.
3. I absolutely LOVE salted liquorice.
4. I almost always wear black – because it makes me look thin?
5. Macaroon is one of my favorites sweets to eat but I can’t master making them. I’ve tried countless times and they don’t turn out as perfectly as when I buy them.. Grr.. I guess practice makes perfect!
6. My eyesight started to deteriorate when I started University – yes, I read a LOT! I’m short sighted so now I use either glasses or contacts everyday!
7. I don’t go on any rides in a theme park – too scared.

Now for the nominees:

The Brave Little Baker
Superfoodista
Cupcakes&Sequins
The Crazy Mom Cook

Congratulations πŸ™‚ yaaay.. And for the rules:

β€˜Shine On’ Award rules:

  1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog, and link back.
  3. Share seven random, interesting things about yourself.
  4. Nominate up to 15 bloggers for the β€˜Shine On’ Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.

Hope you enjoy your award and have a wonderful day πŸ™‚

Love,
B

3 thoughts on “‘Shine On’ Award

  1. Aww! Thank you for the mention and I am glad that you really liked those cupcakes. ❀
    I love black clothes, too. Why? Same answer here. πŸ˜€ I also really don't like the idea of me riding rides in a theme park.

  2. Congrats Bara for this very well deserved Award!! πŸ˜‰ Your blog is great! And thank you so much for nominating me, I am very honored! πŸ˜‰ Loved learning the 7 facts about you! How does Faroese sound? Is it similar to one of the Nordic languages? I also LOVE macaroons, but I have yet to try to make them. But yeah, they look really difficult! 😦 Thanks again & have a lovely day! Sylvia

    • Aww, thank you Sylvia πŸ™‚ It was actually so hard to write those 7 facts about myself! Yes, Faroese is like a mixture of all the Nordic languages but yet so different! πŸ™‚ Oh, I made a chickpea salad yesterday with inspiration from your Quinoa Tabouleh – oh my, so yummy πŸ™‚ xox

Leave a Reply

